

VICE PRESIDENTS

Delisa Brown Willie Brown Dale Danker John Feltz Debra Hagan Tom Lenane Thom McDaniel Gary Peterson Andre Sutton Tony Utano James Whalen

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

John Chiarello LaTonya Crisp Richard Davis Derick Echevarria Horace Marves Benyoel Morgan J.P. Patafio Nelson Rivera Kevin Smith

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Bedennia Barnes **Carlos Bernabel Richard Boehm** Jon Bradford **Constance Bradley Dino Centrone** Brian Connors **Brian DeLucia** Cassandra Gilbert Victor Gonzalez Amy Griffin Vanessa Jones Tim Hughes **Theotis James** Shirley Martin Michael Massoni Jeffrey Mitchell Gus Mohgrabi Lyn Montgomery **Thomas Murray** Paul Navarro **Emmanuel Paragios** John Parrott Earl Phillips Dan Rivera Richard Rocco Peter Rosconi Armando Serrano Robert Taylor III **Donald Yates**

Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO

John Samuelsen International President Alex Garcia International Executive Vice President Jerome Lafragola International Secretary-Treasurer

Curtis Tate International Administrative Vice President Mike Mayes International Administrative Vice President

"AMERICA'S FIGHTING DEMOCRATIC UNION"

August 28, 2019

To All Our Brothers and Sisters in Puerto Rico,

The TWU International understands how distressed and uneasy many of you may be feeling right now as Tropical Storm Dorian approaches. Please make sure that you take any and all measures necessary to keep you and your families safe.

We know that Puerto Rico is still recovering from Hurricane Maria – and residents have dealt with more than their fair share of injustice. Your union stands with you during this difficult time.

If you suffered a disaster in your home, call the American Red Cross at 787-758-8150 or send an email to juan.espinosa@redcross.org or joseph.guzman2@redcross.org with your contact information and a brief description of your incident.

Puerto Rico will be on our minds over the next couple of days. Be assured, we will do our best to provide whatever assistance is needed.

Fraternally Yours,

John Samuelsen, International President Alex Garcia, International Executive Vice President Jerome Lafragola, International Secretary-Treasurer Mike Mayes, International Administrative Vice President Curtis Tate, International Administrative Vice President