

VICE PRESIDENTS

Delisa Brown Willie Brown Dale Danker John Feltz Debra Hagan Tom Lenane Thom McDaniel Gary Peterson Andre Sutton Tony Utano James Whalen

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

John Chiarello LaTonya Crisp Richard Davis Derick Echevarria Horace Marves Benyoel Morgan J.P. Patafio Nelson Rivera Kevin Smith

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Bedennia Barnes **Carlos Bernabel Richard Boehm** Jon Bradford **Constance Bradley Dino Centrone Brian Connors** Brian DeLucia Cassandra Gilbert Victor Gonzalez Amy Griffin Vanessa Jones Tim Hughes **Theotis James** Shirley Martin Michael Massoni Jeffrey Mitchell Gus Mohgrabi Lyn Montgomery **Thomas Murray** Paul Navarro **Emmanuel Paragios** John Parrott Earl Phillips Dan Rivera Richard Rocco Peter Rosconi Armando Serrano Robert Taylor III **Donald Yates**

Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO

John Samuelsen International President Alex Garcia International Executive Vice President Jerome Lafragola International Secretary-Treasurer

Curtis Tate International Administrative Vice President Mike Mayes International Administrative Vice President

"AMERICA'S FIGHTING DEMOCRATIC UNION"

September 6, 2019

STATEMENT OF THE TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA, AFL-CIO PRESIDENT JOHN SAMUELSEN:

The Transport Workers Union is shocked by the reported allegations of airplane sabotage by an employee. If these allegations of sabotage are true, they are outrageous and indefensible and we fully condemn such actions. Our mechanics are highly trained professionals who are dedicated to performing at the highest standards in the industry, and we will not tolerate anything less.

John Samuelsen International President